Drinking away the emptiness


Sitting here in front of my laptop drinking vodka-coke at 11 in the morning. How screwed up am I, right? Nobody start the ‘alcohol is no solution’ on me, I’m well aware of the effects and how it’s a depressant. But for that short while that I keep drinking everything seems a bit more bearable. Keeps away the hunger too.  At some point I’ll be so tired that I’ll go to sleep for a couple hours but since I’m constantly tired anyways that’s not a bad thing. And for some reason I’ve been blessed with the ability to not get hangovers, I don’t know why but I just don’t.

Let me tell you something…I’m really sad. This is not what I signed up for. I want to get out somehow.

Leave a Reply

